london grammar

LG Press image cr Eliot Lee Hazel.jpg

London Grammar are one of the most successful new bands of recent years.…

… after the trio burst onto the UK music scene in 2013. They would go on to sell over two million copies of their debut album, If You Wait. And, in the process, Hannah Reid (vocals), Dan Rothman (guitars) and Dot Major (drums, electronics) collected an Ivor Novello, two AIM Awards, a Brit nomination and the iTunes’ Album Of The Year honour.

The follow up, Truth Is A Beautiful Thing, followed If You Wait to number one and spawned the hit singles ‘Oh Woman, Oh Man,’ ‘Rooting For You’ and ‘Big Picture’. The album was written almost entirely by Hannah Reid, Dot Major and Dan Rothman. The trio worked with the likes of Oscar winning producer Paul Epworth (Florence & The Machine, Adele), Mercury nominated Jon Hopkins (Brian Eno, King Creosote) and LA based Greg Kurstin (Sia, Beck) as well as Tim Bran and Roy Kerr on the album.